The Battle in my Head

I woke up this morning with one thought on my mind.I remember growing up and being afraid of so many things. The most very recurring fear was that that I would not make good grades in school, and every time I had an A or B, I convinced myself somehow that it could have been luck. School term after another, I would have this heavy burden on my chest weighing me down and this little voice in my head telling me how my luck was going to run out and I would come in last in my class and not do so well in my exam.

Finally graduation came I was anxious, I knew I had done my best but, “would it be enough to get me a good class?” These and many questions were on my mind. I needed to focus, clear my head and get through this day and I knew I would be okay, little did I know it was about to get worse.
Another thought kept taunting me, this time a very scary one, the fear that I would struggle for so long to build this comfortable world for myself and lose it all at the end, crash down and end up with nothing at the end of my life race.

But through it all I have taken solace in this verse of a song we use to sing back then in SHS :
“We have an anchor that keeps the soul, Steadfast and sure while the billows roll, Fastened to the Rock which cannot move, Grounded firm and deep in the Savior’s love.”

I have pushed myself to succeed and overcome every obstacle in my way. I guess that’s why I love the song SOMETHING INSIDE SO STRONG..Resolved in my heart that no matter what fears and challenges thrown at me, I will thrive and come out with my head up, smiling and victorious.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

