Hear me clearly

These are the ways we die inside,
The words often spoken by those close to us.
Don’t be a fool I heard them say,
Don’t be a fool and throw this away.

You show me no love, you appreciate me not, you bring me pain i and i get no gain.
All for what? This game called love?

Am trapped and freedom is all i seek.
But they keep talking, why let her go when she is so true, so good, so innocent yet a “Jezebel inside”.
Am technically alive, Just not inside, filled with hope that you will someday treat me the way i deserve.
You have changed how I perceived the world, ruined me for anyone else but i will heal and be back on my feet.

I am not your slave, am so enraged and with all my might i will fight to forget you Dee!!

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

