Rising Hope – My reflection & I

As i stood there in front of the mirror
Saw him staring back at me
The words just came out
“What are you thinking?”

He was quiet for a while
Then looked away
He was hesitating.
I could tell he didnt want to say

I asked him again
“What are you thinking?”
I touched the mirror glass
As though reaching out to touch him

He said in a soft voice
“you are mostly on my mind
Other days, other people
I think about her”
I think about the direction of our lives
How the wrong decisions you make affect me
I think about how you take our feelings for granted
Putting others before us
I think about why we are lost and just want to find our way home

And most days i keep wondering?
Do you care?
Would you ever be happy?
What does the future hold for us?

—-

He smiled and said, but you will be fine
“It may not be today or tomorrow
but you will be fine Ben.”

2 thoughts on “Rising Hope – My reflection & I

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

